P: 630.553.8357

F: 630.553.0003


811 John St 

Yorkville, IL 60560, USA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
Application Information:

On June 13, 2012, the Veterans Assistance Commission of Kendall County created a scholarship to honor the memory of deceased VACKC President Gene A. White. This policy has been enacted to serve as a guideline for the application and selection process. In November 2016, the scholarship expanded to honor two additional veterans: 2002-2006 VACKC Superintendent Arnold J. Bitterman and 2014-2016 VACKC Superintendent Bradley “Steve” Barrett 

It is the intention of the VACKC to award this scholarship(s) to an honorably discharged veteran, the spouse of an honorably discharged veteran, the direct dependent or relative of an honorably discharged veteran or a former Kendall County resident listed as MIA, POW or KIA. All scholarship recipients must reside within Kendall County.

Veterans Memorial Scholarship